Rythmik L12 setup?

vondy

Rythmik L12 setup?
« on: 25 Jun 2022, 08:10 pm »
Would anyone take offense if I posted a question about setting up a pair of Rythmik L12s here? I know this is GR but they are pretty similar and share the same amps it seems. If so, just delete.

Just received and setup 2 Rythmik L12 subs. I'm a newbie at subs so looking for advice.

I followed the setup guide provided by Rythmik using Dirac on my NAD T-778. Have not moved any knobs or switches on the subs, except the Low Music bass extension one to see the difference with music.

The subs seem fine for movies so far from my small amount of testing. I don't foresee needing to do much more.

Music is what I'm concerned with at the moment. I got the sealed subs because I'm more of a music fan than an HT one. My mains are Spatial M3 Turbo S open baffles. They are rated down to 30hz and I really have no complaints on how low they go for music. But since I decided to get subs for HT anyway I figured I could incorporate them into my music listening as well.

I know when they are setup well you don't really know they are even there. Right now, with music, it's seems as though they are doing nothing. I was hoping to get a bit more deep end.

I'm would say I'm still a novice at Dirac and I really don't even know what the subs are crossed over at. My AVR just has sub on or off, no crossover settings unlike all the other speakers which you can change. As I'm guessing most of you Rythmik folks know, when connecting via LFE the crossover settings on the sub amp have no function.

I have not messed with PEQ or anything, not even sure what any of it is.

I'm posting images of Dirac's measurements / corrections for the subs and mains. Maybe somebody can enlighten me.

Running a 5.2.2 system for HT and 2.2 Music.

Few notes:
My NAD has 2 sub outputs but both are grouped together, like a built-in splitter.

My AVR / Dirac also has the subs set a 0ms for distance. I think that is OK but not sure.