Welcome to "The Musicians Circle"--play an instrument, hum a tune, stop on by!!

eclein

• Facilitator
  • ..we walk the plank with our eyes wide open!-Gotye
Welcome to "The Musicians Circle" All Audio Circle rules apply and no personal attack of any sort will be tolerated (My stage name was Fast Eddie so don't be shocked if I yank your post and tell you about it because its over the top and objectionable)  Feel free to post about your musical experience and how it enhances or detracts from your listening experience and influences your audio gear purchases, setup etc.. Don't be afraid to tell everyone about the wild experience you had while playing or expect to have in an upcoming gig or basement jam session...I will, thats the fun of it all.

I'll be your cruise director and my name is Ed (eclein) and I started playing drums when I was 10, I'm now 53 and played last week for kicks...music is Life! :banana piano: :violin: :drums: :guitar: :dance:
« Last Edit: 2 Mar 2011, 04:43 am by eclein »

AVnerdguy

Well, this should keep you busy! Thanks for starting this up. I started playing guitar when I was 11. Joined numerous garage bands in my high school years. Learned to fix tube amps to keep the band going and ended up amking a career out of it. Pretty typical stuff.

Current collection: Gibson SG, Fender Strat, Ovation acoustic, and a frankenamp - twin 10"s with 6550 outputs.

Play for fun now.

eclein

• Facilitator
We need pics of the frankenamp??
I always liked the look of SG's....I played with a band called "Tha Band With No Future"...best bunch of guys ever...no pressure...we had a bench out front for subs to come in...LOL

AVnerdguy

I'll post some soon.

Great band name. We shared a gig with "The Minnesota Barking Ducks" - still my favorite band name. We had various names as well and we had a revolving door of players - whoever had some equipment!

pjchappy

I'm excited about this one. . .

Paul

eclein

• Facilitator