Lumina L2 Speaker

knodrog

Lumina L2 Speaker
« on: 10 Oct 2018, 07:43 pm »
Hi, my name is Gordon Kennedy or knodrog. I am new to Audio Circle. I just heard a speaker that completely blew my mind. Spatial Audio's Lumina L2. I've been coming to the RMAF for about 15 years. I have heard many great speaker systems. But I never heard a system that sounded so natural to my ear that it didn't sound like a speaker at all. Vinnie Rossi's wonderful amplification and Anti Cable's cables and interconnects rounded out the system. With the Lumina L2's there was no "wow" factor that I commonly hear when a certain aspect of a system presents itself as it prick's up my ears. With the Lumina L2's I finally heard the ultimate "wow". And that would be the "wow" of no "wow"!! Yes IMO I couldn't hear drivers or crossovers. Just natural non reproduced sounding music. My mind could completely relax without having to do that assemblage trick of "working" to believe I was hearing live, naturally produced music. Not with the Lumina L2's. I looked over at my friend. His eyes widened. Later he confessed that he had the same feeling about this wonderful system.

FullRangeMan

• Facilitator
  • To whom more was given more will be required.
    • Never go to a psychiatrist, adopt a straycat or dog. On the street they live only two years average.
Re: Lumina L2 Speaker
« Reply #1 on: 10 Oct 2018, 09:44 pm »
Welcome aboard Gordon :thumb:

ArthurDent

• Don't Panic / Mostly Harmless
« Reply #2 on: 10 Oct 2018, 09:53 pm »
Greetings & Welcome to AC Gordon   :thumb:

Vinnie R.

• Industry Contributor
    • http://www.vinnierossi.com
« Reply #3 on: 10 Oct 2018, 10:55 pm »
Welcome to AC, knodrog!

Thank you for visiting our room and we're all glad that you and your friend enjoyed it!