PC Email question

Antman27

PC Email question
« on: 22 Sep 2007, 04:30 am »
Question
I use Netscape  7.1 as my mail application
When I installed Symantec anti virus -I now can not seem to find my sent mail
If i send an email it does not save to my Sent mail folder
I went into pref/mail and newsgroups settings/coppies and folders/click on the box when sendng a massage save to Sent folder BUT they are not there ?
Any thoughts ?

Antman27

Re: PC Email question
« Reply #1 on: 22 Sep 2007, 12:27 pm »
No thoughts

BRILEY804

« Reply #2 on: 22 Sep 2007, 03:56 pm »
While I have never used Netscape before, but wouldnt something like that be listed under " Tools " where you can change certain settings such as saving a sent copy ?

Levi

« Reply #3 on: 22 Sep 2007, 04:24 pm »
I doubt that symantec Antivirus is the culprit. 

Here is what I would do momentarily.  Uninstall Syamntec.  Test sending email.  Install Symantec.  Test sending email.  Let us know what you find out.

Antman27

« Reply #4 on: 22 Sep 2007, 08:08 pm »
My email stoped saving to my sent folder the day I installed Symantec Anti-Virus
So I think  Symantec Anti-Virus is 100% behind it.
I just installed it and installed avast but its onlt a 60 day demo
BUT my email is still not showing up in my sent box and the setting are right
When sending a message , automaticly place a copy in sent folder

davidldl

« Reply #5 on: 22 Sep 2007, 08:25 pm »
Are you saving to the 'Sent' on the Local Folders or disk space at your email account? 
I assume you have two areas:  Local and Remote (account name).

Where are you expecting it?

--David

Antman27

« Reply #6 on: 22 Sep 2007, 08:35 pm »
I tried booth and nothing

davidldl

« Reply #7 on: 22 Sep 2007, 09:53 pm »
I know this doesn't help you troubleshoot your problem but why don't you move on to something like Thunderbird for email and The firefox browser?

You can download it at:

http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/thunderbird/
http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/