Any tips for vacation videos??

S Clark

• a riot is the language of the unheard- Dr. King
Any tips for vacation videos??
« on: 15 Sep 2023, 08:00 pm »
My wife and I are headed to Spain in a few weeks.  Although we've shot lots of vacation photos over the years, we just don't do videos.  So I've got very little experience in putting short candids. My usual would be a repeat of "Here's Rene'e at the beach, Here's Rene'e at the Picasso Museum, etc...     Any suggestions would be appreciated.   

FullRangeMan

• Volunteer
  • To whom more was given more will be required.
    • Never go to a psychiatrist, adopt a straycat or dog. On the street they live only two years average.
Re: Any tips for vacation videos??
« Reply #1 on: 16 Sep 2023, 08:08 am »
Lá Sagrada Família chuch from Gaudi in Barcelona.

S Clark

« Reply #2 on: 16 Sep 2023, 11:34 pm »
We'll be in Andulucia.  My wife has an aunt that lives on the Costa del Sol.  Our time will be in Malaga, Fuengirola, Ronda, and Cadiz. 
Pictures of ruins, olive groves, tavens, etc. are no problem.  Video is what I'd like to do better with.    Any technique hints?

FullRangeMan

• Volunteer
    • Never go to a psychiatrist, adopt a straycat or dog. On the street they live only two years average.
« Reply #3 on: 17 Sep 2023, 12:50 am »
Oh nice, seems great places to photo.
The camera is a cell phone?
= Dont add music or narrator voice to the video its annoying, let the original sound in the video even if there is wind or car traffic.
= Interviewing local people is always interesting, especially if the interview request is registered.
= Dont overproduce with extras like vignettes or introductions, simple is better.
= I like to use automatic adjustment for the picture and keep an eye on the sound, especially if the voices are at an audible level.
= Would be interesting talk to your wife or companion at the moment to give a natural and lively atmosphere.