Teach me how to develop sinergy, sinergy, sinergy...

Eduardo AAVM

As we know this is the main goal behind much of Odyssey's and Klaus' philosophy, I think I have some knowledge but all the knowledge and experience here is enormous and very valuale for me, so I want to ask you all, mgalusha, marbles, Tyson, etc. and Klaus also, if he can type something about this, if there is a "xx points" guide to create a sinergestic (or sinergistic?) system ?

Where does one start ? What to do if only we can read the specs ? How to integrate a system from a "total" perspective instead of little bits of gear ? Or is this only a matter of listening trial and error ?

Thanks

Marbles

Re: Teach me how to develop sinergy, sinergy, sinergy...
« Reply #1 on: 17 Apr 2004, 06:50 pm »
Quote from: Eduardo AAVM
Where does one start ? What to do if only we can read the specs ? How to integrate a system from a "total" perspective instead ...

The first thing I do is read about the most bang for the dollar components.  If I think that say my source is the weakspot, I will research all the source's that are getting great internet buzz and discard those outside my price limits.

I will narrow my choices down to say two, then try them out making sure there is a return policy.  I will generally keep one IF it sounds better to me than the one I have.  If neither really sound about perfect to me, they both go back and I keep looking.

Same thing with cables, amps, speakers etc....

The best thing is just to try as many in your own system as possible.

This will not be as easy for you as most of the products I tried were from the USA, or had a facility in the USA.

mgalusha

« Reply #2 on: 18 Apr 2004, 03:21 am »
This is a tough question Eduardo for several reasons, the main being that sometimes components that should work well together don't.