HALO

jqp

• Volunteer
  • Each CD lovingly placed in the nOrh CD-1
HALO
« on: 9 Jan 2003, 12:35 am »
OK - I tried to hold back on posting about halo...

I started playing in Legendary mode last night after I found a Legendary walkthrough on the web. It theoretically tells you the best strategy for going through a few different levels, and gives some alternatives as well.

The thing about halo is that it is so visually and auraly rich, and very entertaining. I have played through once on easy mode and that took awhile since I am not a 14 year old kid with unlimited time...So legendary mode may take a long time, with a thousand deaths.

The walkthrough is pretty good, but it doesn't cover some random events in the game, so it is not a spoiler. The game in Legendary mode will eat you for lunch - prepare to die many times over. The walkthrough does say HOW to handle certain skirmishes, just not in a lot of detail. For example kill the grunt and don't worry about the elites until the grunt is dead. But the elites may just shoot you before you get a bead on the grunt. Or it tells you to go down the hallway to the right after you kill the elites - well, there may be a few hallways "to the right", so it definitely does not render this level any easier. Also I was stuck in a set of hallways after I had eliminated all the grunts and elites, with about four marines who just stayed in one room and wouldn't move. I think I am in a loop! Anyone have this happen before?There are supposed to be some stairs somewhere, but it seems a blast door has closed me off to the stairs.

jqp

• Volunteer
HALO
« Reply #1 on: 10 Jan 2003, 11:29 pm »
Halo Legendary Mode update:

I couldn't figure out why I was stuck in this level. No one seemed to be able to help, although I did find a guy at work who thinks he is stuck on the same level.