looks very interesting!

ratso

looks very interesting!
« on: 20 Sep 2010, 07:47 pm »
i am new to virtue audio (i have seen reviews before, but it never really clicked in my head until recently). now i find for the last few days, i have been magnetized to the website and thinking reeaaallll hard about them. i currently am "in between" systems - i am having a pair of salk HT2-TL's built. and so a few noob-to-virtue questions if i might.
i have a huge (really huge) room. actually, my house really doesn't have many walls at all - it is an open, loft style home. so i will need some power for my 88dB sensitive 4 ohm salks. salk recommends 100-250W for these. they can be bi-amped, so i am thinking the M451. i see it is rated at 87WPC when using the 30v/300W power supply, but i am having a difficult time finding this on the website - is this the antek? i see the 30v/130W listed? also, my plan is to get by temporarily with one sensation for now, and later get a second for biamping. i'm sure a lot of you out there have 88dB sensitive speakers, can i get some input on how well this amp would drive them? (BTW i will be using it as a poweramp, not as an integrated). also, i see on the website a few "known issues" with this amp that they say will be fixed in the future, has this/will this happen soon (although it's not a deal breaker - the issues seem like no big deal IMHO). finally i see the M901 is sold out, is that a temporary situation or are they gone for good? thanx in advance for the help  :thumb:

virtue

• Facilitator
  • Making audio lovers audiophiles
    • Virtue Audio
Re: looks very interesting!
« Reply #1 on: 20 Sep 2010, 07:58 pm »
Hey Ratso,
Thanks for visiting!  I would recommend trying an M451 with batteries!  Return it if you don't like it - I'll waive restocking.