Best Digital cable I have ever heard...

8thnerve

« on: 8 Oct 2003, 10:52 pm »
I just recieved the new Stereovox HDXV cable from its designer Chris Sommovigo.  Without any break-in at all, it is flat out unbelievable.  I can only say this now because I am not technically a dealer yet.  I guarantee you I will be tomorrow.

I don't generally make bold claims like this, but I feel this product deserves that kind of recognition.  The most amazing thing about it is its price.  Only $75 for a 1m cable until the end of the year.  This is the next generation of that i2digital cable, which Chris designed for that company.

I will report further after some break-in.

8thnerve

Website
« Reply #1 on: 8 Oct 2003, 11:03 pm »
In case anyone is interested: www.stereovox.com

Hantra

« Reply #2 on: 9 Oct 2003, 02:04 am »
This is the next generation of that i2digital cable, which Chris designed for that company.

Nathan:

So you're saying this is beyond the i2s?  It certainly is cheaper.  Does it have those funky phono plugs?

Thanks!

B

Psychicanimal

« Reply #3 on: 9 Oct 2003, 07:50 am »
The i2digital is the best digital cable I've listened to.  Lak and I A/B'ed it against the Purist proteus and the i2 outperformed it in clarity, extension and perceived speed.  A friend of mine sold his $2K Kharma digital and kept the i2digital.

8thnerve

« Reply #4 on: 9 Oct 2003, 01:47 pm »
Quote from: Hantra
This is the next generation of that i2digital cable, which Chris designed for that company.

Nathan:

So you're saying this is beyond the i2s?  It certainly is cheaper.  Does it have those funky phono plugs?

Thanks!

B

Apparently Chris designed the i2digital about a year or so ago for i2digital.  The HDXV is a newer design of his and Stereovox is his company.  One would assume that his newer design for his own company would be better, yes?

8thnerve

« Reply #5 on: 9 Oct 2003, 01:48 pm »
Quote from: Psychicanimal