YAI (Yet Another Introduction)

Beerbellydad

YAI (Yet Another Introduction)
« on: 3 Dec 2020, 03:24 pm »
Hello! As many introductions here, I've been lurking a long time and finally decided I should speak up.

Like some of you, I'm sure, I was steered into the direction of GR-Research through NewRecordDay. For me it was a YouTube stumble (and time afforded by the pandemic) that reminded me how much I love the active listening of music. Many moons ago, I majored in Music in college with a focus on music recording. Though I didn't have the chops to make it in the professional music industry (or am a little lazy  :wink: ) I still place great importance into having good sound.

My first system was given to me as a hand-me-down from my brother when I was 10yo (??) or so and it was only recently that I realized that having sound systems in multiple rooms in the home is not most peoples' normal. My current Klipsch system is fine and (I think) well-tuned, it's time to invest in an upgrade.

Y'all seem like genuine and helpful people and I look forward to being a part of the community.

Conrad

Hobbsmeerkat

• Industry Participant
Re: YAI (Yet Another Introduction)
« Reply #1 on: 3 Dec 2020, 03:38 pm »
Welcome to AC!

Danny's Tech talks onand upgrade of the RP 600M on NRD is how i got here too. Esp since that was a speaker I was definitely looking around this time last year,

Its been a fun journey!

Definitely looking forward to your thoughts and impressions on how your upgrade compares to your current system!  :thumb:

corndog71

• Some people call me Rob.
« Reply #2 on: 3 Dec 2020, 04:07 pm »
I’ve been following Danny for around 12 years now.  All of my speakers are his designs. 

Basically, you’ve come to the right place!  :thumb:

Creative cut designs

« Reply #3 on: 3 Dec 2020, 06:31 pm »