Culinary food products you recommend..

bladesmith

• water quenching steel since 2001....
    • palmer knives
Culinary food products you recommend..
« on: 18 Jan 2014, 10:30 pm »
  A lot of you here don't know me, but I have a small foodie back ground. Went to culinary school in my past life. Which I won't bore you with.  I hope I can pass on some good information to others and get others here to put there experience/knowledge to some good recommendations on food products.

So this is one product I have been using for about ten years, it's awesome stuff. I use it while sautéing chicken,  beef, pork and vegetables.  Just add as much as you like and sauté until caramelized.  Then put the final sautéed product over rice. Delicious. You usually can find it in the Asian food section of your grocery store.
(I also add, two teaspoons, to cheap Ramon noodles, tastes very good. When I need a quick easy snack)

Mae Ploy,  Sweet Chilly Sauce.

Rob Babcock

• Volunteer
Re: Culinary food products you recommend..
« Reply #1 on: 19 Jan 2014, 04:23 am »
Well, I'll take the easy one- Sriracha!

soundbitten1

« Reply #2 on: 19 Jan 2014, 08:49 pm »

murphy11

« Reply #3 on: 19 Jan 2014, 08:56 pm »
Sriracha is the best! I buy at least 8-12 of the largest bottles at a time at Hmart and use it on almost everything. My daughter was going to order the following for Christmas but they were out of stock.   http://www.urbanoutfitters.com/urban/catalog/productdetail.jsp?id=29508843

Devil Doc

• On the road to Perdition
« Reply #4 on: 19 Jan 2014, 08:58 pm »
Imported San Marizano Tomatoes. Doesn't matter what brand. If you're cooking Italian food and don't use them, you're handicapping yourself. Colivita EVOO. It's the best, by far, grocery store EVOO. Sure there are better,  but not that you'd want to cook with.

Doc

ctviggen

« Reply #5 on: 19 Jan 2014, 09:12 pm »