New build help

prosh629

New build help
« on: 29 Jan 2018, 10:56 pm »
Hi all,
I'm new to speaker diy, been reading interesting project done by members here. Im interest in building an alpha 15a H frame with Dayton PS220. I know the H frame baffle dimension but not sure of the PS220 baffle dimension Th at go on top of the H frame. please help guide me to the path, Thanks

mkane

Re: New build help
« Reply #1 on: 30 Jan 2018, 03:44 pm »
  Not so sure this measurement is that critical. Offset the driver a bit and good to go. 18-20" wide x 2'???????? Mine is 20x40.

« Last Edit: 31 Jan 2018, 12:32 am by mkane »

richidoo

« Reply #2 on: 30 Jan 2018, 08:08 pm »
Hi all,
I'm new to speaker diy, been reading interesting project done by members here. Im interest in building an alpha 15a H frame with Dayton PS220. I know the H frame baffle dimension but not sure of the PS220 baffle dimension Th at go on top of the H frame. please help guide me to the path, Thanks

Welcome to AudioCircle Prosh629!