Opinions wanted re MC cartridge: Hana Umami Red, or Koetsu Rosewood Standard

djbnh

We're getting a new turntable set-up shortly: Pure Fidelity Harmony turntable (that quilted maple finish is gorgeous) with an Origin Live Illustrious Tonearm Mk4. I'm looking to pair it with either the Hana Umami Red, or the Koetsu Rosewood Standard. I note my dealer is offering the Koetsu Rosewood Standard, with under 10 hours, for $2,500; the Hana Umami Red retails for $3,995.

I'm looking for informed opinions from those who have used either, or both, of the above cartridges. Thanks in advance for your replies.

marc513

I have a buddy that has that turntable same finish beautiful sounds
Incredible. He has the acoustic signature 1000 Neo arm a very nice arm .
This has to be the best looking and best sounding turntable I’ve had the
Pleasures of listening to . He has several cartridges that I can’t remember
Right now. I have no experience with the cartridges you are looking at.
Enjoy that’s a fine turntable you have and beautiful to look at.

Marc

toocool4

Since your dealer has both, go and have a listen and let your ears be the judge. That’s what I always do, I don’t part with my money on the basis of what someone else thinks.

djbnh

Since your dealer has both, go and have a listen and let your ears be the judge. That’s what I always do, I don’t part with my money on the basis of what someone else thinks.
I understand your point of view re: "let your ears be the judge", always sound advice (no pun intended). However, the dealer doesn't have all the same kit / setup as mine re: Allnic cable loom, Qualio IQ speakers, two dedicated 20A circuits for: 1) digital and 2) analog, different (lesser) arm on the Harmony TT, etc., so there's bound to be differences not due to the carts. Correspondingly I value outside opinions from others with dis-/similar kit to help better frame the discussion.