Unifield 2 Signature Report

jbr

Unifield 2 Signature Report
« on: 11 Jul 2016, 12:55 am »
I have been listening, for the last several weeks, to my new Unifield 2 Signature speakers. This was the main part of my "final", lol, system upgrade. Included in the upgrade were Masterbuilt Signature series speaker cables, two pair of Masterbuilt Signature series interconnects (amp to preamp and preamp to cd player) and a new Audio Alchemy phono stage with the optional power supply. My previous speakers were plain Unifield 2, no slouch by the way.

I gotta tell you, to understate it a bit, the listening has been very satisfying. I'm not good at describing sound in audiophile terms, like an audio magazine scribe might. Nor do I understand what they are saying, most of the time, All I can say is that the detail, clarity, and accuracy of sound I'm hearing is superb. Whether it's from vinyl, cd, or even, on occasion, a cassette, the musical reproduction has me shaking my head in disbelief. I truly feel I have the best sounding one bedroom apartment anywhere, lol. Thank you Von Schweikert Audio, Masterbuilt, and Audio Alchemy.

Albert Von Schweikert

• Industry Participant
    • Von Schweikert Audio
Re: Unifield 2 Signature Report
« Reply #1 on: 11 Jul 2016, 03:40 am »
Hello JBR,

Thanks for your progress report on your new SIGNATURE version of our UniField Two's. We heard from your dealer that you greatly enjoyed your "standard" Uni Two's, so we were glad that you wanted to hear how much better the SIGNATURE's would sound. Congratulations that you trusted your dealer enough to order these extremely expensive speakers without an audition!