Starcraft II

Pez

Starcraft II
« on: 19 May 2007, 03:03 pm »
I think I just wet my pants!  :oops:

http://www.starcraft2.com/

I am there! Right now the website only shows Protoss, Terran, and Zerg, but I bet there will be new races!

JohnR

Re: Starcraft II
« Reply #1 on: 19 May 2007, 03:14 pm »
Read a little about it in the paper this morning (here). I'm not much of a game player, but it would be pretty darn cool stuff to work on as a developer, I would think.

Bemopti123

« Reply #2 on: 19 May 2007, 03:25 pm »
I almost fainted when I heard the news.  The trailers, man, the trailers with combat scenes were fascinating.

I do fear that most of my PCs will not be able to handle the resolution....I can imagine the graphic requirement of the game....but then, the possibility of playing Starcraft II in full HD glory, something to be said.  Imagine it in a 50+ inch screen.   :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

fiveoclockfriday

« Reply #3 on: 19 May 2007, 03:29 pm »
I am so pumped; I've been waiting years for this. I remember playing hardcore back in 98-2000, and I'm happy (or should I be sad) to say that Starcraft is the only game I really play regularly anymore, with a half dozen friends all over the country. I hope they keep with their awesome Mac compatibility stance. I will definitely get a copy.

Bemopti123

« Reply #4 on: 19 May 2007, 03:40 pm »
I wonder what will be the Hardware requirement.

Bemopti123

« Reply #5 on: 19 May 2007, 03:42 pm »
but I bet there will be new races!

I don't know about more races, but with different units, there will be plenty to experiment. 

my favorite race:  Zerg.

Pez

« Reply #6 on: 19 May 2007, 04:13 pm »