$1000 switching amp as good as $10,000 OTL tubed mono blocks?

Ric Schultz

Some of you know I have been selling switching amps (modified and stock) for several years....and still am....the latest baby ICEpower amp is simply as good as anything I have done and an incredible bargain for the money ($800 to $1080 depending on whether it is balanced or not and what chassis you are getting....same sound).  The way I implement the modules, it is overall better than the monster "Daddy" 500 watt a channel module (except for the power, bass control and slam).  I just got an email from a customer who owns MA-1 Atma-phere amps.....you should check it out on my site.....looks like he is selling his monster room heaters and keeping the 4 lb. mono blocks.....

These 100 watt a channel dual mono (even separate power cords) amps are available now on 30 day money back guarantee.....$800 for the dual mono stereo and $1000 for mono blocks (no better sound but some people need an odd number of channels or are set up for mono blocks only)....balanced inputs are $80 extra and built-in Ultimate Attenuators are available for unbalanced inputs for $200 so you can bypass you preamp for fantastic transparency.  3 years parts and labor transferable warrantee.

Check out his comments on my webpage: http://www.tweakaudio.com/EVS-2/Amp_page.html

Ric Schultz
EVS

grsteve

I just want to clear one thing up.

I'm the person with the OTL amps

Re-reading my testimonial (originally just sent as a private thank you, but printed with my permission) it may look as if I'm trying to knock Ralph Karsten's products.  I'm definitely not.  I've been completely satisfied with the sounds of my MP-3 (for 3+ years) and my MA1s (for around 2 years).  My only problem with the MA1s is that they run too hot for where I live.  If it were not for this problem I would never have known how good for Ric's amps are because I would have had no reason to upgrade.

For those interested, here is the rest of my system: