3 down, 2 to go

Bert

• http://www.mahieu.org
3 down, 2 to go
« on: 31 Dec 2004, 12:26 pm »
I finaly managed to encourage my friend to make the engravements in the frontpanels for my AKSA amplifiers.
The result of our work can be seen here:

The 2 items still to go are the knobs for volume and channel selection on my GK1. The GK1 is still far from complete because I still have to make all the internal shielding for the transformers and signalpaths.

Now my amps are beginning to look as good as they sound!

soitstarts

3 down, 2 to go
« Reply #1 on: 31 Dec 2004, 02:35 pm »
Sure is a Nice matching set. We had an engraving stencil when I was an apprentice that could achieve the same results. Probarbly been thrown in the bin some years back :?
I am going to approach the local High school when it opens up agai to see if I can do some screenprinting.

Malcolm Fear

3 down, 2 to go
« Reply #2 on: 31 Dec 2004, 09:12 pm »
Very nice engraving.
My AKSA gear looks similar (but no engraving). I have been thinking about using water slide decals. I have a friend who makes decals for a living.

http://members.optushome.com.au/pattosplace/

He can make a sheet of decals in full colour quite cheaply (around $10 a sheet). You give him a design, he prints a sheet of decals. He mainly works in slot cars, but makes decals for our arrows (I am into target archery). I was thinking of two AKSA logos, four On/Off decals, a Volume label and an input selector label.

Lost81

3 down, 2 to go
« Reply #3 on: 31 Dec 2004, 11:05 pm »
Very nice, Bert!  :o

It is reminescent of some of the stuff put up by Pass Labs.

-Lost81

AKSA

3 down, 2 to go
« Reply #4 on: 1 Jan 2005, 12:38 am »
Hi Bert,

Beautiful work!!

There are moments when I can't believe the quality of the work of some of you guys;  just wonderful.  I know precisely how much work is involved in achieving the cosmetics, and I take my hat off to all of you.

Happy New Year!!

Cheers,

Hugh

Rhythm Willie

3 down, 2 to go