A newbie with a new One.2 "Classic"

EL84

A newbie with a new One.2 "Classic"
« on: 2 Feb 2011, 05:16 am »
Hi...everybody. I'm new to Virtue Audio and this circle. I've been curious about Tripath amps for a while but have been a little skeptical about how good they would sound. Right before Christmas I bought a pair of Zu Audio Omen speakers. They sound incredible with my existing system. Since they're so efficient (98 dB) I thought it would be a good time to try a t-amp. Did a lot of reading on-line and liked what I heard about Virtue Audio. I ordered a One.2 Classic in the Mesa Yellow finish. It came yesterday. I've only been able to listen to it for about half an hour so far. I immediately noticed that with the Zu speakers, this little amp rocks! It sounds way better than it should for the price. There's tons of info here on these amps and I'm sure that I'll be asking some advice from long time Virtue users.  :D :D :D

OzarkTom

Re: A newbie with a new One.2 "Classic"
« Reply #1 on: 2 Feb 2011, 05:37 pm »
Hi...everybody. I'm new to Virtue Audio and this circle. I've been curious about Tripath amps for a while but have been a little skeptical about how good they would sound. Right before Christmas I bought a pair of Zu Audio Omen speakers. They sound incredible with my existing system. Since they're so efficient (98 dB) I thought it would be a good time to try a t-amp. Did a lot of reading on-line and liked what I heard about Virtue Audio. I ordered a One.2 Classic in the Mesa Yellow finish. It came yesterday. I've only been able to listen to it for about half an hour so far. I immediately noticed that with the Zu speakers, this little amp rocks! It sounds way better than it should for the price. There's tons of info here on these amps and I'm sure that I'll be asking some advice from long time Virtue users.  :D :D :D

I quickly sold my $1200 Peachtree Nova amp because of the One.2 that I had ordered. It was not even close.

dboulet