New member, Howdy Ya'll

jrocks29ms@gmail.com

New member, Howdy Ya'll
« on: 2 Dec 2021, 02:16 am »
Hey, I'm a returning fan of HI-FI. After dipping my feet back into the pool i forgot how intoxicating it can be. I really love music and am glad i am a little more seasoned this time around. It can be easy to be obsessed with improvement. And while i have been working on building a system i can live with for the last 6 months. I'm getting close. Now, i just want to be involved in a community of folks from whom i can learn a little bit. Share my experiences, and also find out about good music, i may not know about. I wish you all the best and look forward to having some fun and interesting talks, about all things HI-FI!!
Your friend,
Jordan

FullRangeMan

• Volunteer
  • To whom more was given more will be required.
    • Never go to a psychiatrist, adopt a straycat or dog. On the street they live only two years average.
Re: New member, Howdy Ya'll
« Reply #1 on: 2 Dec 2021, 02:20 am »
Welcome to AC  :thumb:

jrocks29ms@gmail.com

« Reply #2 on: 2 Dec 2021, 02:49 am »
I got involved with GR research and their upgrades, I have a pair of RP600m's Im upgrading. I already did the GR research upgrade, plus mills resistors and driver dampening. I'm looking to add bypass caps to the Sonicap on the tweeter, andbypasses to the Erse Pulse X on the woofer circuit. My question is: Would i be better served with .1uf miflex copper foil caps on both mid bass and tweeter circuit, or the Miflex on tweeter only and putting some sonicap .1uf on the mid-bass?