virtue amps in europe?

lilakmonoke

virtue amps in europe?
« on: 29 Apr 2011, 10:28 am »
hi ... im new here, im a music producer from berlin.

i love t-amps and have bought and built some. we even run open air events that are powered by lots of tiny t-amps and speakers. ;-)

i want to upgrade to more power and virtue amps, either a one.2 or two.2 ... i cant find any distributor here in europe. any ideas? if someone want to part with one let me know.

best regards from berlin!

dvenardos

Re: virtue amps in europe?
« Reply #1 on: 3 May 2011, 03:31 am »
You can buy direct from Virtue.

virtue

• Facilitator
  • Making audio lovers audiophiles
    • Virtue Audio
« Reply #2 on: 3 May 2011, 06:46 am »
We've had limited success with dealers.  When a dealer will buy 50 units at a time and finance production, it will make sense to use them. 

Otherwise, it really doesn't.  We're small and we under-charge, so every nickel helps us to survive and develop new products.  Thanks for understanding.

Seth

dba

• demand better audio
    • Demand Better Audio
« Reply #3 on: 14 May 2011, 11:50 am »
As said above - you get great service when you buy direct, works for me :thumb:

lilakmonoke

« Reply #4 on: 21 May 2011, 08:52 am »
unfortunately its a real hassle to buy anything from outside the EU. you have to add shipping and  23% (!!) tax and if you are are unlucky the product then disappears at customs for 4 weeks. its really a road holdup system right from the middle ages.

so i got a hold of michael from jumon audio in denmark and bought a one.1 and a one.2. very good dealing with jumon!   

dba

• demand better audio
    • Demand Better Audio
« Reply #5 on: 22 May 2011, 03:30 pm »
Strange that you have such reservations regarding international purchases and shipping, esspecially living in Germany (for ex. Ebay.de has the largest revenue of all of the large EU states).