Evan from San Antonio- Hi

satx

Evan from San Antonio- Hi
« on: 20 Jan 2020, 08:42 pm »
Hi all, I'm just introducing myself. Name's Evan and I live in San Antonio, TX

satx

Re: Evan from San Antonio- Hi
« Reply #1 on: 20 Jan 2020, 08:45 pm »
I read the site all the time, among others, but don't contribute all that much on forums. I signed up to ask the seller of a dac a question about it. I've been designing and building my own speakers for about 10 years, but took a little hiatus from hifi from which I have recently returned. I switched from my mac mini as music server to a bluesound node 2i and Tidal and that has me all fired up again, so to speak. So now I am on a quest to upgrade dac, pre and probably amp eventually

FullRangeMan

• Facilitator
  • To whom more was given more will be required.
    • Never go to a psychiatrist, adopt a straycat or dog. On the street they live only two years average.
« Reply #2 on: 20 Jan 2020, 09:21 pm »
Welcome Evan :thumb:

Wind Chaser

« Reply #3 on: 20 Jan 2020, 09:26 pm »
Hi Evan,

Welcome to Audio Circle. We're all here to help keep the hobby alive.  :D

ArthurDent

• Don't Panic / Mostly Harmless
« Reply #4 on: 20 Jan 2020, 10:45 pm »
Greetings & Welcome to AC Evan   :thumb:

satx

« Reply #5 on: 20 Jan 2020, 10:53 pm »
Thanks for the warm welcome! Glad to be a part of the community

Evan

ntjetsmoke

« Reply #6 on: 20 Jan 2020, 11:15 pm »
Howdy Evan! Welcome to the AC!

satx

« Reply #7 on: 20 Jan 2020, 11:18 pm »
Howdy Evan! Welcome to the AC!

Thanks and howdy back!

satx

« Reply #8 on: 20 Jan 2020, 11:20 pm »
Do I just click the notify tab to receive email notifications of new replies?

FullRangeMan

• Facilitator
  • To whom more was given more will be required.
    • Never go to a psychiatrist, adopt a straycat or dog. On the street they live only two years average.
« Reply #9 on: 20 Jan 2020, 11:25 pm »
Correct.

satx

« Reply #10 on: 20 Jan 2020, 11:27 pm »