• The Demo is Everything!
    • http://www.bryston.com
Re: Announcing The Bryston BR-20 Preamp/DAC/Streamer
« Reply #680 on: 27 Jan 2024, 11:58 pm »
Hi Vic - email Adam - atanner@bryston.com

alanford69

« Reply #681 on: 30 Jan 2024, 08:06 pm »
Hello, I would like to ask a few questions about some MM features I cannot understand,
hope anybody could help (thanks in advance!):

1) what is this audio device for?

2) why none of the usb disk command is working? what could be wrong?

bokko

« Reply #682 on: 30 Jan 2024, 11:01 pm »
The area you are in is to connect to a network drive.

From Dashboard click services, make sure USB mount and MPD are checked and started. 
In order to check MPD, Roon Ready must be off. I am no expert though I use Roon to listen to music.
Samba is only used for connecting to a network drive.

alanford69

« Reply #683 on: 30 Jan 2024, 11:54 pm »
The area you are in is to connect to a network drive.

From Dashboard click services, make sure USB mount and MPD are checked and started. 
In order to check MPD, Roon Ready must be off. I am no expert though I use Roon to listen to music.
Samba is only used for connecting to a network drive.

Thanks, but that part is ok as I enabled the services I need. I do not use roon and I do not use network drives, only a 512gb ssd connected via usb and qobuz.

From time to time I connect my MacBook with Audirvana using the usb-b input and it works even if the “BR-20 audio 2.0” device is disabled. So I was wondering what that deivice was intended for

bokko

« Reply #684 on: 31 Jan 2024, 12:22 am »
Yah sorry that looks like drive mounting and formatting screen my mistake.
Need a bigger phone screen.   :duh:

Contact atanner@bryston.com he handles tech support.
USB 2.0 is also off on mine, but I do have USB Mount enabled want to try the replacement for Manic Moose once its released.

Wye Valley

« Reply #685 on: 1 Feb 2024, 02:48 pm »
Have successfully changed the names of inputs and suffer no input lag on volume.