Tekton Design Double Impact SE

redstarwraith

Tekton Design Double Impact SE
« on: 10 Jul 2020, 12:43 am »
I recently took delivery of a pair of the Tekton Design Double Impact SEs. I like them rather a lot, but they have definitely revealed the weak link in my system to be amplification. I was surprised to learn that  Tekton designer, Eric Alexander likes using amps with A LOT of power to drive his very efficient DIs. To that end, I wonder if something from the Digital Amplifier Company would fit the bill? Anyone have any suggestions? Has anyone heard Tekton DIs with these amps?
Thanks in advance for any help.

AvsFan

Re: Tekton Design Double Impact SE
« Reply #1 on: 10 Jul 2020, 04:47 am »
Although I have no experience with Tekton and DAC amps, I do have speakers that are very similar in design philosophy. ZU Audio.
I use DAC amps and ZU Audio Omen Dirty Weekends. Superb combo.

morganc

« Reply #2 on: 10 Jul 2020, 04:59 am »
I use A 2 Cherry with a HE Spatial X-5 with great results.

OzarkTom

« Reply #3 on: 10 Jul 2020, 04:27 pm »
DAC amps even made a pair of the 25K Zellatons sound great at my house.

AmpDesigner333

• Industry Participant
  • Detailed AND Musical
    • Digital Amplifier Company
« Reply #4 on: 11 Jul 2020, 04:11 pm »
I’ve heard the DIs with both the KING STM and the MEGA MK2 (stereo version).  Both were nothing short of amazing as a combo. I also heard them driven by a Class-A Pass amp that wasn’t nearly as good as either Cherry Amp with the DIs, IMHO.

2bigears

« Reply #5 on: 11 Jul 2020, 08:06 pm »
 :D so for 3000 bucks ,, is this going to be your speakers ?? They sure are big and heavy.  :D

redstarwraith

« Reply #6 on: 26 Jul 2020, 01:31 am »
:D so for 3000 bucks ,, is this going to be your speakers ?? They sure are big and heavy.  :D

The SEs are upgraded by $1000.

Shear Bliss VMPS

« Reply #7 on: 26 Jul 2020, 09:10 pm »