Rock MK III with original paperwork

buckeyefanandy

Rock MK III with original paperwork
« on: 18 May 2013, 11:37 pm »
I have a well preserved Rock MK III TT with all the original paperwork and parts. 

It has a new sink bladder.

PM me number so I can send pics. 

Asking $600 obo.  Trades also considered.

roscoeiii

Re: Rock MK III with original paperwork
« Reply #1 on: 19 May 2013, 01:14 pm »
Does this include an arm?

buckeyefanandy

« Reply #2 on: 19 May 2013, 03:15 pm »
No arm. 

sunnydaze

« Reply #3 on: 19 May 2013, 04:35 pm »
If in good shape this is a great deal.  I've been listening to mine since 1997, and it still satisfies.

No need to go crazy on the arm......$200 to $800 in the used market will yield great sound.  I am currently using a Linn Ittok, about $750 used.   The Linn Akito I tried was very synergistic and can be had really cheap used.....like 200 bux.    And of course, any of the Regas and its variants work well and are cheap.  The best sound I got was with a Kuzma Stogi and my Kuzma Stogi Reference.  Really really good, but they cost a bit more.

For $800 to $1300, table + arm, the sound will be tough to beat.

roscoeiii

« Reply #4 on: 19 May 2013, 04:37 pm »
Yeah, I think the Rock IIIs used a Rega mounting geometry (correct me if I am wrong). The Audiomods arm I have for sale would also be a great match for this table, and you would have one helluva nice sounding set-up.

buckeyefanandy

« Reply #5 on: 19 May 2013, 07:32 pm »
That is what I was thinking, but life is good and a new baby means I am giving up my listening room/office and changing things up.  No longer want to deal with all the intricacies of the vinyl set up.  Maybe will revisit in 35 years when I am thinking retirement. 

It comes with the arm board for both the Rega arm and a Hadcock 242 arm.

buckeyefanandy

« Reply #6 on: 19 May 2013, 07:38 pm »