Let's talk SUSPIRO

MONKEYWICKEDMONKEY

Let's talk SUSPIRO
« on: 25 Jul 2018, 04:57 pm »
So, when I chose to go the Odyssey route it was based on reputation, my understanding of the "Odyssey Sound" and that he makes and sells a complete system that he brings to shows.

As I have little to zero experience with high end gear, I wanted to make sure I achieved synergy with the components I choose. So in that vain, it has been my desire to upgrade from my current Phonostage (Lounge LCR MKIII) to the Suspiro. I have zero doubt the Suspiro is very good BTW.

What I'd like to have happen in this thread are comparisons of the Suspiro vs other phono stages and general thoughts and impressions. I was excited to read Fremer's review but it seems to have never actually happened. Other pro reviews are scarce to say the least.

Admittedly, I am ignorant as to what a $2000 phono stage does better than a $300 phono stage, and I'm in no way saying it isn't better, just that I am curious as to how much better it can be. Again, this is ignorance on my part.

Thanks

:popcorn:

AlTran

Re: Let's talk SUSPIRO
« Reply #1 on: 25 Jul 2018, 08:24 pm »
What's your turntable? What's your cartridge?

klaus@odyssey

« Reply #2 on: 25 Jul 2018, 09:10 pm »
Well,  we delayed all of the reviews for the simple reason that we're already selling the crap out of them...just from word of moputh,  and honestly,  we're not ready for the Avalanche of orders that would come out of any of the reviews...yet.

as for the unit itself,  just call me...try it out yourself and then make up your mind...always better than depending on reviews anyway.....and yes,  for $ 1250./ and $ 1950./ (2 pc. reference unit) they are insanely good......

I.Greyhound Fan

« Reply #3 on: 26 Jul 2018, 12:36 am »
So, when I chose to go the Odyssey route it was based on reputation, my understanding of the "Odyssey Sound" and that he makes and sells a complete system that he brings to shows.