Super 3's A Good Option For Me? Need Your Expertise Please

Slapshot

Hello,

This is my first time here, and my first post. Several people whose opinions I respect have highly recommended Omega speakers for my needs and it seemed only logical to come to this community and ask the key questions that I have. According to them, these speakers excel at nearfield listening. I also read the Six Moons review which stated that they were outstanding in extreme nearfield use.

Due to a number of circumstances, virtually all of my opportunity for listening to music occurs while either surfing or working on my pc in a small den. Based on this, I have been assembling a high quality audio system specifically for that area, as music, and its reproduction, are a major part of my life.
My primary need is now for some speakers not only a wonderful reproducers of sound, but that are also great in a nearfield listening application.

The way things are set up, the only area that the speakers can be placed is about three feet from my seated position, and about four feet apart. The speakers will be at, or slightly above ear level. They will also be placed only inches from the walls behind them.

The associated equipment will be Audio Mirror 45wpc set monoblocks, an Audio Mirror T-61 pre-amp, and a Meredian GO8, and Slim Devices Transporter as sources.

In terms of size, the Super 3's are the right fit. Will they work well in my circumstances? Will my 45wpc monoblocs present too much power for them to handle?

My musical listening includes acoustic, folk, new age, lots of female vocals, and of course, rock. Thanks for your help, expertise, thoughts or recommendations.

John

JLM

• The elephant normally IS the room
Re: Super 3's A Good Option For Me? Need Your Expertise Please
« Reply #1 on: 26 Oct 2007, 10:27 am »