Introduction

mperdue63

Introduction
« on: 13 Apr 2022, 07:21 pm »
I'm a newbie to the Circle. My name is Malcolm and I'm from Virginia. I'm considering Spatial X5's to pair with Decware amps etc. Looking to learn!

Tarheel

Re: Introduction
« Reply #1 on: 14 Apr 2022, 11:43 am »
Welcome Malcolm! 

doggie

« Reply #2 on: 14 Apr 2022, 12:06 pm »
Sounds like a very good pairing. Be sure to allow the X5's plenty of time to break in before deciding how you feel about them or making any changes meant to "improve" their sound ...other than tentative room placement :-)

I have X5's and know this to be true!

abomwell

« Reply #3 on: 14 Apr 2022, 01:45 pm »
I totally agree. I have them too. They are extraordinary speakers!

Al

mperdue63

« Reply #4 on: 14 Apr 2022, 02:04 pm »
Thanks for the welcome, I appreciate the info. and guidance. Please continue to share any suggestions as I appreciate them all.
Malcolm

Mr. Big

« Reply #5 on: 15 Apr 2022, 12:39 pm »
Thanks for the welcome, I appreciate the info. and guidance. Please continue to share any suggestions as I appreciate them all.
Malcolm

So much for you to read on this site which will answer any questions you may have or think of from real owners.

Mibluman

« Reply #6 on: 18 Apr 2022, 11:48 pm »
Hi Malcolm,  I have had my X 5’s for ten months and love them. I burned them in with a Kenwood vintage SS amp for 200 plus hrs.  Waited over seven months for a Torii Jr. v2 and it pairs great, couldn’t be more pleased. The X 5’s being a powered woofer and 97 db sensitivity will make most all Decware amps pair well. I’m in a 13 x24 room listening at 65 to 75 db levels most times but the Torii will blow you out at concert levels if you want. Hope this helps, best of luck making a decision.

mperdue63

« Reply #7 on: 22 Apr 2022, 01:53 pm »
Mibluman,