Warm single ended amp thouhts

Lee_in_Canada

Warm single ended amp thouhts
« on: 25 Jun 2015, 12:28 am »
Hi everyone,

I would like to ask the circle on recommendations for warm single ended amps. My speakers are alnico 6 monitors and I have a decware CSP2+ for pre
A crown xls 1500 and and cheaper Chinese vuum 6L6 set similar to the dared but not the 2a3. 

I've been listening to the crown for a couple of months and just replugged in the Vuum amp. 

I think my tastes lean towards warm and euphonic.  I am not after detail as the final word but toe tapping juice and rhythm.  I think warm towards dark seems to be my tastes.

I had been leaning towards the 2watt decware but think it may be a little too revealing for my tastes. 

With the above any suggestions for a warm set?Or would a higher quality push pull do the trick for warmth.

Kind regards Lee

seikosha

Re: Warm single ended amp thouhts
« Reply #1 on: 25 Jun 2015, 12:36 am »
The Decware Mini Torii is a very warm amp.  I've got the Zen as well and the Mini Torii is very warm compared to the SE 84

Lee_in_Canada

« Reply #2 on: 25 Jun 2015, 01:04 am »
Thanks Seokosha,

Seems like it's hard to go wrong with the decware brand.  I appreciate the response.  Thanks!

Brad

« Reply #3 on: 25 Jun 2015, 02:15 am »
2a3 or 300B SET.  The 300Bs I've heard have been a little darker than the 2a3s, but they also have more power.

If you're looking for a specific manufacturer/model recommendation, help us out with appx budget.

Lee_in_Canada

Re: Warm single ended amp thoughts
« Reply #4 on: 25 Jun 2015, 03:05 am »
Thanks Guys,

Long winded response apologies in advance.