Rythmik 12 Sub - Anyone using with Salk BEATS

artofaudio

Rythmik 12 Sub - Anyone using with Salk BEATS
« on: 1 Mar 2022, 03:22 pm »
If you are using a Rythmik 12 Sub with your BEATS or any of Jim’s floorstanders, please share your experiences.  I just ordered one. 

rmdtexas

Re: Rythmik 12 Sub - Anyone using with Salk BEATS
« Reply #1 on: 1 Mar 2022, 09:09 pm »
Hi, I have been using a single L12 (sealed) sub for a couple of years now. It replaced a REL t7 (original not the t7i).

It provides plenty of support for my BeATs, but  have been thinking of adding another one or two to help smooth out the room nodes. Otherwise, I am very happy with the sound.

To me the L12 has less overhang than the REL while still going much deeper. The reduction in overhang is probably due to the sealed nature as well as the servo controlled driver.   I run the  BeATs full range and use the L12 crossover at around 55hz with the low music base extension mode.

System: 
PS Audio M700s
Schitt Freya+
PS Audio SGCD (as DAC Only)
Sonore MicroRendu streamer
Roon on Dell XPS PC is primary source for ripped CDs and QoBuzz
Oppo 203 for SACD/DVD-audio. 

I.Greyhound Fan

« Reply #2 on: 2 Mar 2022, 02:54 am »
If you are using a Rythmik 12 Sub with your BEATS or any of Jim’s floorstanders, please share your experiences.  I just ordered one.

You will like the Rythmik.  My son bought the F12se and it sounds great.  It goes deep and integrates well.  It has nice tight, musical bass.  My only gripe is that I would like more of that thump in your chest.  Something like the SVS pro 3000 will hit harder.

artofaudio

« Reply #3 on: 3 Mar 2022, 12:29 am »
Thanks for chiming in.  I look forward to tweaking the various settings to get them to blend correctly. Since I don’t have any close side walls to contend with, I will likely place between the BEATS.  Jim gave me some great advice as usual.

Per Jim,