Clarity Caps / Dodd Buffer burn in - and interconnects too

Trismos

I have received my upgraded M-901 compliments of Jason; Clarity Caps and one of the last of his own Dodd Buffer kits (as I understood it). I had asked recently about the burn in for the Caps and was told the speakers didn't have to be going for the Caps to burn in. Is this the case then for both the Dodd Buffer and any interconnects I have between the amp and the dac / source?

As a very relevant side note, I have about 100 hours on the Caps and Buffer but just swapped out some new interconnects so am curious about the subject above. I have been running the laptop / dac / amp fairly quietly and came home at lunch today. I sat in my listening chair and turned up the volume and Dire Straits was playing so I decided to 'fall into it' for a tad.

I am a drummer / percussionist, so certain things have more weight to me when I am listening to a recording than other things. I can only say that today I heard the timber of a snare as something I only listen for in real life.

One of my favorite recordings, though overly bright in the upper registers, is Dire Straits, Private Investigations. This is totally a mood song. What a wonderful piece.

Very cool.

RD
« Last Edit: 21 Dec 2011, 01:05 pm by Trismos »

Vapor Audio

• Industry Participant
  • Building Audio Bling since 2007
    • Vapor Audio
Re: Clarity Caps / Dodd Buffer burn in - and interconnects too
« Reply #1 on: 21 Dec 2011, 04:21 am »
Are you talking about Clarity MR's?  If so, they don't change much with burn in ... they're very close to 100% right out of the box.

Trismos

« Reply #2 on: 21 Dec 2011, 01:02 pm »
Are you talking about Clarity MR's?  If so, they don't change much with burn in ... they're very close to 100% right out of the box.

Now I'm not sure. BIG white suckers.

Jason?

Regards
Dave

Jason T

• Industry Participant
  • Enjoying the music
    • custom cables
« Reply #3 on: 23 Dec 2011, 12:11 am »