Hello, first time caller and long time listener...

markf31

Hi there,

Join another audio forum...yeah sure...why not?!

My name is Mark. I have been an off and on audiophile for the past decade or so. I jumped in with both feet about 10 years ago, and then sold all of my gear off and did not have a system for a good 3 or 4 years. About 2 years ago I decided to wade back into the deep end again as life circumstances allowed me to dabble into another hobby. Yes, another hobby....I also collect vintage pre 1930s baseball cards and I am also an avid woodworker designing and building custom furniture.

Here at my home in Pittsburgh, PA I have two systems:

Office Headphone System

I run Roon ROCK on a NUC at my router which feeds:
Raspberry Pi streamer running Ropieee
Burson Conductor 3 Performance
Audeze LCD-2C

Basement 2 Channel System
Digital back end:
BlueSound Node2i
Chord 2Qute

Vinyl back end:
U-turn Orbit
Schiit Mani

Linear Tube Audio Microzotl MZ2
First Watt Aleph J DIY
Klipsch RP-600M

My basement system is currently sitting in the garage however. We just finished some basement remodeling and before I drag that system back into the newly finished basement and set it up, I thought I might go down the rabbit hole of upgrading some parts of my system.

I look forward to being a part of the community here at the Audio Circle!

Phil A

Re: Hello, first time caller and long time listener...
« Reply #1 on: 8 Jul 2022, 05:08 pm »
Welcome to AC!

GeorgeAb

« Reply #2 on: 8 Jul 2022, 08:46 pm »
Welcome Mark,

Nice system. Woodworking sure would come in handy for building speakers. Interesting hobby pre-1930 baseball cards.

FullRangeMan

• Facilitator
  • To whom more was given more will be required.
    • Never go to a psychiatrist, adopt a straycat or dog. On the street they live only two years average.
« Reply #3 on: 8 Jul 2022, 09:12 pm »
Welcome to AC  :thumb: