Gigantic Value Alert !! Get em while you can -- Philips SHP9500

Wind Chaser

Holy crap! I can't believe how good these sound and how little they cost. Unbelievable! Like seriously unbelievable.

I might just do away with speakers altogether. These are blowing my mind. Going order a back up pair or two

Just one minor quibble though, the cord is only 1.5M long. I know, punch me in the head for such a lame comment.

"stlrman" pointed them out, and the review below was the catalyst to purchase.

https://www.reddit.com/r/headphones/comments/3n5eq9/are_you_fucking_kidding_me_shp9500/

adydula

• Restricted
« Last Edit: 8 Mar 2020, 10:42 pm by adydula »

Wind Chaser

Dealcoholized beer!  :lol:

I never thought headphones could be so enjoyable. Having said that I am a newbie. The only thing I have on hand to compare them with is the Koss KPH30i, which certainly aren’t bad for what they are but I can’t wear them for more than 20 minutes. The Philips are so much more comfortable and sound much nicer too. I’m definitely beginning to see what the allure to headphones is.  :thumb:

adydula

• Restricted
« Last Edit: 8 Mar 2020, 10:43 pm by adydula »

adydula

• Restricted

stlrman

I have to agree that these headphones are freaking phenomenal!!!!!! :thumb: :thumb:
Just wait Alex , you may find out that there are aspects to the sound that you may like better than your Clears . ...MAY ?
You may find the Phillips more exciting with outstanding imaging and a very nice soundstage .
These better my $1000 Shure 846’s except for low bass . IMHO .
I listened to a HiFi Man 400i which originally retailed for $500 , and to me , the Phillips blow them away.
Better imaging , soundstage , separation , waaay more detail.
There are experienced audiophiles on this forum that are using these for years and are thrilled with their performance.
The comfort is also outstanding!!!
I look forward to your review and comparisons . And how well you think they scale up with amplifiers .