Soundscape Series - what is available?

Roy Sq

Soundscape Series - what is available?
« on: 24 Dec 2019, 06:39 pm »
Hello, I am new to AudioCircle.  I recently had the chance to demo some of the soundscape 8 series being sold used.  What a tremendous sounding speaker.  Midrange and highs to die for.  The low end was accurate, though I wish it had a touch more oomph.

I've noticed that there is a SS10 and SS12, but sadly they were discontinued it seems.  Was this due to lack of interest, I can't imagine people didn't love them when they heard them.  It looks like others in the line-up are still available?

How often do they come up used?  Jim, do you ever see any in "trade"

charmerci

Re: Soundscape Series - what is available?
« Reply #1 on: 24 Dec 2019, 09:44 pm »
Seems like there is a used pair available - but until you have 3 posts, you can't directly contact the seller though I'm sure Jim can reach this person.
https://www.audiocircle.com/index.php?topic=135613.0

Ace Deprave

« Reply #2 on: 24 Dec 2019, 10:33 pm »
Hello, I am new to AudioCircle.  I recently had the chance to demo some of the soundscape 8 series being sold used.  What a tremendous sounding speaker.  Midrange and highs to die for.  The low end was accurate, though I wish it had a touch more oomph.

I've noticed that there is a SS10 and SS12, but sadly they were discontinued it seems.  Was this due to lack of interest, I can't imagine people didn't love them when they heard them.  It looks like others in the line-up are still available?

The product pages for both SS10 and SS12 say "MODEL DISCONTINUED - REASON: WOOFER NO LONGER AVAILABLE"

Phil A

« Reply #3 on: 25 Dec 2019, 03:17 am »
Welcome to the forum.  You can't go wrong with any Salk, new or used.  If you are looking at used, don't forget this site - https://www.hifishark.com/search?q=salk

jsalk

« Reply #4 on: 26 Dec 2019, 04:24 pm »
How often do they come up used?  Jim, do you ever see any in "trade"