Bicycle Review Site Recommendations Please?

Doublej

Bicycle Review Site Recommendations Please?
« on: 3 Mar 2007, 04:06 pm »
Where can I go to read reviews on bicycles? With spring around the corner I am starting to think about buying a new one.

mca

Re: Bicycle Review Site Recommendations Please?
« Reply #1 on: 3 Mar 2007, 04:20 pm »

bikes and beats

« Reply #2 on: 3 Mar 2007, 04:55 pm »
DoubleJ,
What sort of cycling are you looking to do? That's the first question to ask yourself. Do you want to ride with kids? Do you want to tour? Are you a downhill trail tamer? Sorry, I work in the bicycle industry and I'm all-too familiar with hype. But generally, bikes are really simple. You get what you pay for, and often, you get more! If you tell me where in the country you are, I can tell you of a reputable shop to go visit. I think pulling on the coat of a bicycle sales person will get you better answers than a consumer review site. my two-sense.
Good luck!

nodiak

« Reply #3 on: 3 Mar 2007, 05:18 pm »
http://www.bentrideronline.com/
may as well check out all the options.

aerius

« Reply #4 on: 3 Mar 2007, 05:40 pm »
There's 1001 places on the web where bicycles reviews can be found, unfortunately I don't know of a site which has consistent trustworthy reviews, and which hasn't been overrun with immature idiots.

Bike and Dirt Rag do a pretty decent job of reviewing things in print on the mountain bike side, but of course they don't come anywhere close to covering the entire market.