Collectors Items???

Will2

Collectors Items???
« on: 9 Oct 2010, 05:38 pm »
I've been surfing through AudioCircle and AudiogoN for over 2 years now, having lots of fun building a system and reading about others doing the same.  It just struck me - I don't remember ever seeing a used pair of AudioKinesis speakers for sale.  Could it be that everyone is like me and never even considers selling theirs - or are there that few out there, if so that's a real shame.
« Last Edit: 11 Oct 2010, 11:50 pm by Will2 »

Randy

Re: Extinct?
« Reply #1 on: 9 Oct 2010, 06:15 pm »
Will, do you still have your "other" pair of speakers?

Berto

« Reply #2 on: 9 Oct 2010, 06:18 pm »
I could be wrong but didn't you buy yours used :scratch:

Will2

« Reply #3 on: 9 Oct 2010, 07:34 pm »
I could be wrong but didn't you buy yours used :scratch:

Nope - bought them straight from Duke - what a great experience.

Will2

« Reply #4 on: 9 Oct 2010, 07:36 pm »
Will, do you still have your "other" pair of speakers?

I do Randy.  Almost sold them last week but it just fell through (no fault of the buyer really).  So I guess they are still for sale.

Randy

« Reply #5 on: 9 Oct 2010, 11:16 pm »
Will,  you haven't moved any closer to me have you?   :icon_lol:

Will2

« Reply #6 on: 9 Oct 2010, 11:21 pm »
Will,  you haven't moved any closer to me have you?   :icon_lol:

I'm just a "free" holiday away.  I discovered that the most cost-effective way of shipping them out of here is to pay for the buyer to come on a cruise for a week and take them back with them.  Can you believe it - a cruise to Bermuda from the east coast for a week costs less than shipping a pair of speakers to NJ.   :duh:

Duke

• Industry Contributor
    • http://www.audiokinesis.com
« Reply #7 on: 10 Oct 2010, 04:54 am »
Hi Will,

Glad to see you survived the hurricanes!