Replacing my Paradigm Studio 60 v.2s

sfox7076

Replacing my Paradigm Studio 60 v.2s
« on: 24 Sep 2008, 04:05 pm »
Hi all, I am relatively new to the Salk world, so I thought it a good idea to get input from those who have the speakers themselves.   First, I have had Paradigm Studio 60 v.2s for 6 or 7 years (bought used for $700).  At the time I was listening to B&W, Totem, and a litany of other speakers.  I wanted to spend $1,500 and got off cheap on a used pair when someone was upgrading.  They didn't have the sound of the Totems (Hawks) I was looking at, but the cost was much less.   My current setup is an Outlaw 990 pre-amp (could go for the 997 when it comes out, but I don't know yet), an outlaw 770 amplifier, an Arcam CD73t and an Oppo DVD player (likely upgrading to their Blu-Ray player where it is released).  The speakers are the Studio 60s, a Studio Center v.2 and my Studio 20 v.2s as surrounds.  I have a Hsu subwoofer I plan on keeping.  I will be moving at some point in the future, but right now the speakers go in the center of the 25' wall of a 25' x 15' living room (only way to configure it).  This is the only physical setup that works in the room.