Hello from Southwest VA

wes_in_va

Hello from Southwest VA
« on: 1 Aug 2012, 10:52 pm »
Just a quick not of introduction...
I'm quite new to audio as a hobby. It started a few months ago when my old mid-90's Kenwood receiver died. I started looking at replacing it and decided to look into vintage equipment. I found an old silver face Technics...and that got me looking at vintage speakers (the first were a pair of Sansui SP-X800's--Kabuki at it's finest).
From there it really took hold.

Now my main system consists of:
NAD C541>Camelot Arthur V3 mkII>Audible Illusions Modulus IIb>Legacy 432>Monitor Audio RX8's

I have another system in my mancave/listening room that varies more, but mostly I'm concentrating on building a nice vintage tube system down there.
As you can see I've jumped in with both feet!

I've started really enjoying some DIY (mainly making my own cables for now) and that's why I'm joining up here: I want to keep learning.

Anyway, "hi"

Letitroll98

• Facilitator
  • Too loud is just right
Re: Hello from Southwest VA
« Reply #1 on: 2 Aug 2012, 03:07 am »
Hey, welcome wes_in_va!  Sorry for the delay in putting your post up, you have to get one more in then you won't need admin approval.  Just a block against bots and spammers.  Looks like an awesome system for just starting out, I'd say you've done well.

pansixt

« Reply #2 on: 2 Aug 2012, 03:16 am »
Where is southwest VA?
Some of us are up here in the big shitty (City), D.C. area?
James

pansixt

« Reply #3 on: 2 Aug 2012, 03:21 am »
Dan,
I thought I was a full member.
How, all the sudden my posts have JR?

John R., You don't trust me?
James

Letitroll98

• Facilitator
  • Too loud is just right
« Reply #4 on: 2 Aug 2012, 03:34 am »