Sonny

Re: Missing this guy...John...MISS YOU MAN
« Reply #1 on: 24 Jan 2021, 08:16 pm »

Bill's too tall, so I had to put him horizontal.  :lol:

S Clark

• a riot is the language of the unheard- Dr. King
« Reply #2 on: 24 Jan 2021, 10:43 pm »

I never had the pleasure to meet John TCG, but when I was a newbie around here there was no one more welcoming and willing to share turntable wisdom.  His support guided me to mount a cartridge successfully... something I'd botched in the past leading me astray toward B&O turntables. 
He is still missed. 

Big Red Machine

« Reply #3 on: 25 Jan 2021, 01:01 pm »
Met him at RMAF. Stuck with me for years how nice a fellow he was.

Letitroll98

• Volunteer
  • Too loud is just right
« Reply #4 on: 25 Jan 2021, 02:14 pm »
I never met John in person, but we talked so much online and in PM's that I considered him a friend.  He's the one who pointed me to Audio Circle and offered guidance when I was here.  A great person, kind and giving, while being a brilliant entrepreneur.  I still own a Magnacart, I believe Milwaukee Tool has purchased the brand.

Don_S

« Reply #5 on: 25 Jan 2021, 07:59 pm »
I met John when he hosted an event with Duke LeJeune. A gracious host. I stopped folding and putting my Magna Cart away because I use it too frequently. One task is hauling audio equipment. I also use it to haul groceries from my mud room entrance to my kitchen.

I bought the Magna Cart before I met John and was pleasantly surprised when I found out he was the mastermind.

Thank you John.  You are remembered well. :beer:

low.pfile

« Reply #6 on: 26 Jan 2021, 03:56 am »
A Very nice post Tuan,
I was lucky enough to meet John (thechairguy), you and Bill, at a few SFBayArea meetups you all hosted back when I first joined AC. I learned a lot back then, John was so sharing with his knowledge and experience. Fun days!

enjoy your music!

Rocket

« Reply #7 on: 26 Jan 2021, 04:02 am »
Hi Guys,