Vibration Control Needed for Rug on Concrete?

forky

Vibration Control Needed for Rug on Concrete?
« on: 18 Aug 2021, 01:01 am »
Hello,

Newbie here.

My system is in the basement on a concrete slab on carpet and sitting on a Butcher Block Acoustic rack. I don't know how accurate these are but I downloaded an iphone app called "vibometer" and then cranked up to about 85 db or so, placed the phone on the top shelf and there was essentially nothing registering. I couldn't feel anything by touch.

The CD player is on the middle shelf and I already bought Isoacoustics for it and the top shelf holds a VPI Prime Signature (which has pretty good isolation feet - just received and haven't set up yet) and my int tube amp.

I don't see what the need would be for more damping but I'm probably missing something.........? Thanks.

Big Red Machine

forky

Re: Vibration Control Needed for Rug on Concrete?
« Reply #2 on: 18 Aug 2021, 02:23 am »
thanks. I did a search but somehow missed that one.

Photon46

« Reply #3 on: 18 Aug 2021, 01:04 pm »