ssr

drmike

ssr
« on: 4 Apr 2007, 12:41 am »
hey rick,
just hooked up one (finished with no finish) ssr.
wow!!!!
crystal clear, superb!
construction on the other box is progressing, i'll keep you posted.
thanks rick,
michael stevener

DSK

Re: ssr
« Reply #1 on: 4 Apr 2007, 12:54 am »
Hey Michael, Congratulations! You're gonna love 'em! I've been listening to mine for nearly 6 months now and I'm extremely happy.  :D

My sister-in-law had my digital camera most of the time that I was building mine so I only got to take a few pics. Did you manage to take some pics during your project to put up in your gallery?

drmike

« Reply #2 on: 4 Apr 2007, 01:00 am »
hey dsk,
your box idea is awesome, i will try to post some pictures of the next cabinet build.
i did add 3/4" bb ply to the front and back (northcreek cab), this is one solid cabinet.
thanks for your help,
drmike

bpape

• Industry Participant
  • I am serious and don't call my Shirley
    • Sensible Sound Solutions
« Reply #3 on: 4 Apr 2007, 03:33 am »
They'll only get better as you break them in.  The upper mids relax a lot and the bottom end comes out more.  I've been running the ones Rick sent out for audition for several weeks now.  Everyone who's heard them says the same thing - wow, that's a lot of sound for a 6" 2 way!  They image extremely well.  They're very revealing of what drives them.  When I switched over to the Odyssey Mono Extreme SE's they really snapped to attention and totally disappeared. 

I think they're a tremendous value built.  As a kit, I don't know what else would touch them.

Bryan

Rick Craig

• Industry Participant
  • Selah Audio
    • http://www.selahaudio.com
« Reply #4 on: 5 Apr 2007, 05:46 pm »
hey rick,
just hooked up one (finished with no finish) ssr.
wow!!!!
crystal clear, superb!
construction on the other box is progressing, i'll keep you posted.
thanks rick,
michael stevener

Thanks for your positive comments. The SSR is our best-selling kit and now you know why  :D

Kris