Selah Audio custom mtmww kit.....

Christof

Selah Audio custom mtmww kit.....
« on: 11 Mar 2009, 08:08 pm »
I commissioned Rick Craig to design a 3-way for me based on my music preferences and larger sized room.  I built these speakers into a prototype cabinet and listened to them for a little less than a year.  I listen predominately to jazz (think Mediski, Martin & Wood) and really enjoy acoustic jazz ensambles.  Rick took this music style into consideration with this design.  My room is big so I requested these speakers not be lacking in the bass dept, I really like to feel stringed instruments like the upright bass & piano.  The crossover components were spec'd as Sonicap with Mundorf Silver/Gold bypass*.  I am a professional woodworker/cabinet builder and have built many pairs of speakers, including a few for Selah.  I was very careful when soldering components and mounting drivers.  You could really consider this kit as "just burned in".  My budget for this kit was quite high and there was a rather extensive design process between Rick and I to realize this speaker.  There are well over $2k worth of drivers and XO parts, you will just need cabinets, binding posts and internal wiring.  Rick can give you more specifics on this design and how it might compare to others he has done such as the RC5 design.  I am selling this as a kit because the cabinets which I have them in are unfinished prototypes.  I have decided, based on the size of my room (over 1000sq.ft) that I will be build a pair of larger line arrays and sub arrays in the near future.  Please feel to PM me for specific info on these.  Below is a list of drivers that will be included in this kit:

2ea ScanSpeak 6600 AirCirc tweeters
4ea Seas Excel Nextel 5" midrange
4ea. Seas Prestige 10" Aluminum Woofers