Audeze LCD-2 - Rev. 2

milford3

Audeze LCD-2 - Rev. 2
« on: 1 Feb 2014, 05:54 pm »
I have been wanting a Planar type of headphone for a while.  Been on the internet all morning and decided on the Audeze LCD-2.  They receive stunning reviews.

FireGuy

Re: Audeze LCD-2 - Rev. 2
« Reply #1 on: 1 Feb 2014, 06:12 pm »
I too have read all positives on these cans.  Let us know how they compare to the T1's.  Congrats.

Bob2

• De gustibus non est disputandum
« Reply #2 on: 1 Feb 2014, 08:03 pm »
Very nice!
I too would like to know how they compare to the T1's...

milford3

« Reply #3 on: 1 Feb 2014, 08:49 pm »
I need another screw in the wall for headphone number six.  And I'm just getting started.

Quiet Earth

« Reply #4 on: 1 Feb 2014, 11:36 pm »
Hi Milford,

Last month I got to hear three different models of Audeze headphones for my first time. I heard the X, the XC, and the 3. I really liked all three of them but especially the LCD-X. They (Audeze) have a different kind of presentation than regular, dynamic cans. I really felt compelled to listen to the music while they were on my head. I didn't want to take them off. But I only had about half an hour with them, so just a gut feel at this point.

Which amplifier are you going to drive them with? Just curious.

Which cable is this in the picture? Are you getting that same cable included with your LCD-2s? :

I look forward to reading about your LCD-2 adventure. I think I might get a pair of LCD-X, but I need to do a little more research first.

Audioclyde

« Reply #5 on: 1 Feb 2014, 11:58 pm »
I have a pair of LCD-2's Rev 2's that my wife insisted I buy for her when I got mine a couple years ago; she hasn't used them enough to properly break 'em in, so they are like new & could be up for grabs. If interested pm me and I'll check & get back to you.

milford3

« Reply #6 on: 2 Feb 2014, 12:05 am »