GT Audio Works GTA2 Planar/ ribbon hybrid speaker. Dont let the price fool you.

GT Audio Works

Watch this space for the updated GTA 2 ..pictures coming very soon..For those of you interested in a ribbon planar hybrid speaker may be unaware of the GTA2. Introductions are in order. My name is Greg Takesh I have been an avid audiophile/DIY speaker builder for the past 27 years. The GTA 2 is the culmination of many things I have learned thru all those years of hands on building and listening and observing why thing sound the way they do . I have always had an affinity for panel speakers having owned Acoustats, Quads, Magnepans, Sound labs and Stax. I have found each of these speakers had an appealing character yet I always was looking for the one that had it all. Aren't we all ?? I believe the GTA2 is a speaker that has the ability to deliver what any music lover is looking for. Some folks would dismiss these on their price alone. Believing a good performing speaker in this high priced audio world can not be had at such a level. The GTA2 is offered at such a reasonable price because I am a small operation with very little overhead. And I have no dealer network. This speaker is hand built by me for each individual customer.
The 44.5" full range planar and 46"ribbon tweeter drivers use high energy neodymiun magnet and are my own design and manufacture.
The mid bass uses 2 high quality 8" drivers in a sealed enclosure. The low bass is handled by an 8" 250 watt

powered ported woofer module for each channel. These 3 drivers are quality units sourced from Scandinavia.
My goal was to produce the most transparent, coherent ,dynamic, tonally accurate speaker that would look beautiful in any home.
 They are not small..few planars are. This size is necessary to produce a powerful, life size image in your listening space. I believe the tall slender aspect of the design complemented with hand rubbed oiled wood veneers will look beautiful in any home.