• Industry Participant
    • PI audio group, LLC
Let the Cryo CD discussion begin...
« on: 16 Jun 2013, 03:53 am »
So, whatcha think about the sonics?

groovybassist

Re: Let the Cryo CD discussion begin...
« Reply #1 on: 16 Jun 2013, 04:31 am »
I happen to be where the tour ended and still have the discs until I send them back to Dave on Monday. I'm interested in a description of the nature of differences, from early participants who heard a distinct difference. To my ears and on my current system, I don't hear any real difference, but am happy to explore this before sending back to Dave. I'm not claiming to be a golden-ear, but I am a former musician and typically have no trouble identifying changes in cables, power filtration, components, tweaks, etc., which is why I'm a bit flummoxed.  Maybe my age is finally catching up with me!

Mike

dBe

• Industry Participant
    • PI audio group, LLC
« Reply #2 on: 16 Jun 2013, 05:00 am »
I happen to be where the tour ended and still have the discs until I send them back to Dave on Monday. I'm interested in a description of the nature of differences, from early participants who heard a distinct difference. To my ears and on my current system, I don't hear any real difference, but am happy to explore this before sending back to Dave. I'm not claiming to be a golden-ear, but I am a former musician and typically have no trouble identifying changes in cables, power filtration, components, tweaks, etc., which is why I'm a bit flummoxed.  Maybe my age is finally catching up with me!

Mike
Mike, it isn't age.  I'll post some observations later.

You received the discs in a dirty,battered condition.  Too bad.  It would have been a good thing for you and the last player or two to get a fair chance.  Just didn't happen.  My apologies.

It isn't your ears.

Dave

Elizabeth

• So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish
« Reply #3 on: 16 Jun 2013, 05:13 am »