Portable tube amp.

vlad335

Portable tube amp.
« on: 1 Feb 2018, 05:07 am »
Check the review.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OA9bluZ6kMU

Little Bear. I bought this amp for $70 because of the review above. OK, plenty of limitations with the implementation of this thing but The Tube Sound... It's in there!

I have been a musician for 30 years and I know the warm and gooey tube sound. Listening with my Galaxy Note4 and using Poweramp.  KEF 200 in ears and Hifiman 400's and the sound is sublime. Sure, not the last word in detail or resolution but I can listen to this simple setup for hours. Fat driving bass that mimics a live band perfectly!
« Last Edit: 1 Feb 2018, 02:54 pm by vlad335 »

ohenry

Re: Portable tube amp.
« Reply #1 on: 1 Feb 2018, 05:33 am »
It may be cool, but the stupid background art in YT made me cringe before I could continue.  How stupid can a dork be?

vlad335

« Reply #2 on: 1 Feb 2018, 05:51 am »
Really?

"stupid background art in YT"

Letitroll98

• Facilitator
  • Too loud is just right
« Reply #3 on: 1 Feb 2018, 07:40 am »
I didn't see any wacko background art, but I couldn't listen to the guy more than 30 seconds.  Let me emphasise that has nothing to do with vlad's review of the product, he perfectly detailed what he listens for and how the product meets that.  For the price I can't see not trying it if in the market, definitely Cheap & Cheerful.

vlad335

« Reply #4 on: 5 Feb 2018, 10:16 am »
I didn't see any wacko background art, but I couldn't listen to the guy more than 30 seconds.  Let me emphasise that has nothing to do with vlad's review of the product, he perfectly detailed what he listens for and how the product meets that.  For the price I can't see not trying it if in the market, definitely Cheap & Cheerful.