The Nomad Audio Circle....

PaulHilgeman

The Nomad Audio Circle....
« on: 14 Jan 2009, 07:14 pm »
Hey Everyone,

Just wanted to make a post that I am going to let my AC sponsorship die out, and if I remember correctly that means my circle will go to the archives as well.

I just wanted to thank everyone for their support.  Nomad Audio will obviously continue as-is, just without the AC side of things.

Things have slowed considerably, probably because of the economy and a personal slow-down on my part.  We have basically been building orders as they come in, but innovation has been on the slow side.  I have been developing a really good successor to the existing Niagara amplifier for .... 2 years now?!?!?  I have been listening to the prototype now for 4 months and it is great, I just need to get it to market.  The main reason for the slow-down on my part is because my wife and I had our first child on July 31st of this year.  The last month of the pregnancy was busy as were the first 5 months after he was born.  Things are starting to calm down now, but we are planning for a few more, and because of my desires to keep my life balanced, I have not been pushing the Nomad Audio side as hard as before.

I am currently building another pair of veneered RMD for a client, they loved John's cherry RMD's, but wanted the cherry to be a bit more exotic, so I got some nice figured cherry, and will do a walnut base to contrast against their tan carpeting.  They will also use the built-in bass amplifier.  As long as I can, I will put some pictures up in this circle if it still exists in a few weeks, or possibly in one of the other places.  We are also experimenting with some alternative finishes to keep the whole package an ultra low VOC product.  The glues used in the bamboo are very safe, I am using an ultra-low VOC glue for the veneer, and we are looking at a few products for finishing to keep this whole operation very clean and responsible.