A Bryston experience...

P1P1A6V0A1K4

A Bryston experience...
« on: 31 Mar 2024, 02:16 pm »
Hello everyone, I'm new to AudioCircle. Just wanted to share some of my recent purchase experience from Bryston so far.
I ordered a 3B cubed and BHA-1 through Spinners sound centre over 6 weeks ago. I highly recommend Spinners, it's the first time I've dealt with them and the customer service and communication has been top notch.
The 3B has not yet arrived. The BHA-1 came last week, 5 weeks after ordering. The BHA-1 has some issues, but I won't get into details until after Bryston replies to the dealer's email and acts accordingly.
I'd like to give Bryston the opportunity to deal with the issue before providing specifics. I know they've been an excellent company in the past, and because they've had several changes over the last few years, would like to give them a chance to correct this.
I'm almost 48 and am finally going to treat myself to my best and last system after being in the hobby since I was a teenager.
Once all pieces are bought, I'll only be replacing anything if it breaks or a change in streaming method is needed, etc.
I also have a BP-19 in mind, but not sure about that yet.
With spending a significant amount of money and wanting it to be my last 2 channel system, hopefully everything will work out well.
There will also be surround and headphone upgrades in the future, but not as substantial.
I'll update this later with the outcome.
« Last Edit: 1 Apr 2024, 02:39 am by P1P1A6V0A1K4 »

P1P1A6V0A1K4

Re: A Bryston experience...
« Reply #1 on: 2 Apr 2024, 02:18 am »
I'm happy to say that the 3B arrived today and it looks awesome, but I won't be able to set it up until the weekend. They still come with test report numbers as well.
Bryston also replied to the dealer quickly about my BHA-1, and they're going to build me a new one because of a few cosmetic defects on the one they sent me. They're going to let me keep using the one I have until I receive the new one.