New DAC-10H

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Read 5224 times.

rustydoglim

Re: New DAC-10H
« Reply #20 on: 3 Nov 2016, 09:12 am »
I have no idea, and I don't want to make a habit of people asking us to explain what is going on inside the product.

Starboard

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 22
Re: New DAC-10H
« Reply #21 on: 21 Dec 2016, 10:50 pm »
Question about DAC 10h... why every time I turn it on volume scale goes up till 50? Is there some kind of way to adjust that or....?!

JackD

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 773
Re: New DAC-10H
« Reply #22 on: 22 Dec 2016, 12:37 am »
When you turn it on it should go back to the input and volume setting you had selected when you turned it off.  Try going through every input and turning them all to zero then turn the unit off and back on and see what you get.

Starboard

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 22
Re: New DAC-10H
« Reply #23 on: 22 Dec 2016, 07:08 pm »
I did and still the same problem... don't understand?! :?

seikosha

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 179
Re: New DAC-10H
« Reply #24 on: 22 Dec 2016, 07:57 pm »
Are you turning it on and off via the switch in the back or the front?

SFDude

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 188
Re: New DAC-10H
« Reply #25 on: 22 Dec 2016, 08:07 pm »
Are you turning it on and off via the switch in the back or the front?

Yup. Turning off via the switch on the back resets to the behavior Starboard pointed out. If you turn off via the remote control (ie. put it in standby mode), then it retains the last settings you had (input, volume).


Starboard

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 22
Re: New DAC-10H
« Reply #26 on: 22 Dec 2016, 08:52 pm »
I am turning it off by faceplate button or remote and everytime volume goes up on scale till 50. I don't understand why is that so? Is it because my DAC-10h is broken or I am doing something wrong? It only remember last setting when the unit is on and I am switching between inputs, but if I turn the unit off/on it goes till 50 on volume scale witch is very loud and unpleasent...

JackD

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 773
Re: New DAC-10H
« Reply #27 on: 23 Dec 2016, 12:22 am »
Try unplugging it for a bit and see if it will reset itself.  If not and you are inside 30 days then send it back for one that works properly and that is not it. 

Starboard

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 22
Re: New DAC-10H
« Reply #28 on: 23 Dec 2016, 12:13 pm »
One more thing is it doesn't even stay on selected input or gain setting. Always went beck on USB input and LL gain mode with volume on 50 either on stand by or completly shut down.

jonbee

Re: New DAC-10H
« Reply #29 on: 23 Dec 2016, 05:00 pm »
One more thing is it doesn't even stay on selected input or gain setting. Always went beck on USB input and LL gain mode with volume on 50 either on stand by or completly shut down.
I have 2 DAC10H. Both work fine and don't display any of these misbehaviors. They save settings, inputs, volume, etc. just fine. Yours has a problem; perhaps a bad EPROM chip. Send it back for repairs.

rustydoglim

Re: New DAC-10H
« Reply #30 on: 27 Dec 2016, 04:35 pm »
I think it must be set to home theatre pass through, try to unset it. The home theatre pass through is useless and when it is set, it affects all the inputs. Since it has independent volume memory retention for every input, the HT pass through is not needed.

Starboard

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 22
Re: New DAC-10H
« Reply #31 on: 28 Dec 2016, 12:44 pm »
Rusty, how am I gonna do that?

Starboard

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 22
Re: New DAC-10H
« Reply #32 on: 29 Dec 2016, 12:46 pm »
Well, I did that by pressing both volume buttons for 3 sec, but it was already on stereo mode not on HT.

rustydoglim

Re: New DAC-10H
« Reply #33 on: 31 Dec 2016, 12:26 am »
You should contact support@nuprimeaudio.com after the New Year.  I don't know all the details.

Starboard

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 22
Re: New DAC-10H
« Reply #34 on: 2 Feb 2017, 05:38 pm »
Any idea why after headphones are plugged in DAC-10H I can still hear sound true speakers? How to make it work only over HP?

rustydoglim

Re: New DAC-10H
« Reply #35 on: 8 Feb 2017, 07:08 pm »
DAC-10H has multiple headphones output, especially XLR, so it is not designed to turn off the line out when headphone is inserted.
Recording studio would not like this feature.
You can use power strip with remote control to turn off the amps.

Starboard

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 22
Re: New DAC-10H
« Reply #36 on: 12 Feb 2017, 01:07 pm »
Thnx Rusty, helpfull as always...!