MiniDSP

Rick Craig

• Industry Participant
  • Selah Audio
    • http://www.selahaudio.com
MiniDSP
« on: 8 Apr 2013, 05:09 pm »
I have the MiniDSP 4x10HD here and am looking forward to working with it.  :thumb:

Tyson

• Audio - It's all a big fake.
Re: MiniDSP
« Reply #1 on: 8 Apr 2013, 06:26 pm »
I've been using one for several years now, absolutely love it. 

Rick Craig

• Industry Participant
  • Selah Audio
« Reply #2 on: 9 Apr 2013, 02:17 pm »
I've been using one for several years now, absolutely love it.

I still favor the DEQX but it's nice to have a lower cost alternative. The software side is the main issue here plus having a more complete package for my non-DIY customers.

aevans

« Reply #3 on: 12 Apr 2013, 06:03 am »
Rick, you should check these guys out: http://www.intersil.com/en/products/audiovideo/d2audio.html

It's a direct digital amp with built in DSP correction, the noise floor is damn near 0 from what I could tell.

I just auditioned the Vanatoo Transparent One that uses this tech and it's very nice for a desktop monitor. You can hear the cheapness of the Chinese drivers and boxes, but the DSP did it's job of cleaning up the response surprisingly well.

I know it's not your market, but it would be pretty sweet if you could come up with an active DSP corrected desktop monitor and hit that below $900 price range. Maybe some Founteks and seas drivers, although I've always thought a miniature ground plane CBT would be magic on a desktop.

Rick Craig

• Industry Participant
  • Selah Audio
« Reply #4 on: 12 Apr 2013, 04:34 pm »
Rick, you should check these guys out: http://www.intersil.com/en/products/audiovideo/d2audio.html

It's a direct digital amp with built in DSP correction, the noise floor is damn near 0 from what I could tell.