Spatial M3 Turbo S are in the house!

zybar

• Volunteer
  • Dutch and Dutch 8C's…yes they are that good!
Spatial M3 Turbo S are in the house!
« on: 4 Jun 2016, 12:25 am »
They arrived this afternoon but I had to wait to get them downstairs into the music room.

I just started playing music through them, so it will be a bit before I comment on how they sound.

Fit and finish is excellent and I really like the way the white POPS!!

Packing was super professional and it was very easy to get them out of the box and up and running.   :thumb: :thumb:

Stay tuned...

George

PeteG

Re: Spatial M3 Turbo S are in the house!
« Reply #1 on: 4 Jun 2016, 12:35 am »
George, speakers and room look great.

audioguy213

« Reply #2 on: 4 Jun 2016, 01:32 am »
if they sound as good as they look...

TomS

« Reply #3 on: 4 Jun 2016, 01:35 am »
if they sound as good as they look...
Even better  :thumb:

jtwrace

• www.theintellectualpeoplepodcast.com
    • TIPP YouTube Channel
« Reply #4 on: 4 Jun 2016, 01:58 am »
Even better  :thumb:
For sure!   :thumb:

Guy 13

« Reply #5 on: 4 Jun 2016, 02:18 am »
Hi George,
may we know more about your set up.
Like amplifier, I think I saw some bass traps, etc...
By the way, I like white and in this case they are really beautiful.

Guy 13

stlrman

« Reply #6 on: 4 Jun 2016, 02:19 am »
Congrats!! What amp are u running with them?
Enjoy!

Wind Chaser

« Reply #7 on: 4 Jun 2016, 02:56 am »
I'm guessing they are 5 - 6 feet apart and about the same distance or a little more from the front wall. Tells us a little more about the setup...

zybar

• Volunteer
« Reply #8 on: 4 Jun 2016, 11:55 am »
Guys,

Right now, I just have them plopped down as they need some hours to break in before I can start some serious listening. 

The room is 21'10" x 12'10" x 8' and has a good amount of bass absorption and defraction from RealTraps and GIK. 

I have two dedicated 20 amp lines (one in the back and one in the front of the room) that all equipment is plugged into.